Well, I knew that I wouldn't be able to keep up as religiously on my blog as I would have been able to when I wasn't working, but DAMN! A month and a half is too fucking long! I'm really going to try and get back into it a little bit, but who knows how long that will last...
Since my last blog post a lot of things have happened in my life. Here's the main points:
1) I got engaged.
2) I bought a new (to me) car.
3) I began working full time for the first time in my life.
4) I began umpiring a LOT of baseball games ranging from youth baseball to HS Varsity.
5) I have attended three Cardinals' games (to which they won all three!)
6) I found out that all of these things above really take up a lot of time in my life.
Now, there's a lot that I would like to write about, but I won't create another 10 page post (written in MS Word) like I did in my first post. Instead I'm just going to ramble on for a couple of paragraphs in order to get my blogging fix in.
Yesterday I went down to Murray, KY to pick up my sister from college. My little brother went with me, and we made the 3 hour trip together. Too bad it took us 5 hours to get down there due to the storms blowing a shitton of trees on the interstate. We were bumper to bumper for 20 miles on the interstate! That blew a lot of ass, but once we got down there, packing my sister's things up didn't take too long. We then got to throw the frisbee around which really gave me the itch to play some Ultimate! Anyways, we didn't get back home until midnight, and I concluded my day by spending 10 hours behind the wheel. Makes for a long day.
Well, other than work, my life has been consumed by Cardinals' baseball. I am VERY excited with how this team has performed so far this season (sans the last 7 games as of today). I'm saddened to see that Carp went down early on this year, but at least its not for the whole year (fingers crossed!) Also, I would like to see Rick make a quick and full recovery from his meeting with the wall earlier this week. Lastly, I am very surprised to see how Baby Dunc is hitting so far this season. I said that I just wished he would just go away before the season started, but I fully retract my statement that I made. He's been a pleasant surprise, and I hope it stays that way for the rest of the year. A couple of other things to point out. Skip looks like its working in the second base project, Franklin has secured the closer's role (for now), Waino really needs to turn it around soon, Pujols is the man, and I still think that this team has potential but just not for this year. I can sadly still see them fizzling out before the year is out. Honestly, the Reds look good this year. They may be the team to beat...
Well, that's all I got for tonight. Hopefully my next blog post won't be at the end of June!
Saturday, May 9, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment